India vs West Indies (Ind vs WI) 1st Test, Live Score, online streaming, Neo Cricket and Highlights

Posted by Parasshuram on November 5th, 2011 in Cricket | No Comments

India will face West Indies in the first Test which will be played at the Firoz Shah Kotla Stadium in New Delhi on Sunday, Nov 6, 2011.  The match will begin at 9-30 a.m. India time.

See live scorecard.

India are likely to play two debutants, with R Ashwin most likely to get a cap. Sehwag, Sachin Tendulkar, Gautam Gambhir and Yuvraj Singh have been included in the squad and will play this Test match.

NEO Cricket TV channel will telecast the match live in India, while the BCCI will stream the match live at its official website

Spinner Harbhajan Singh has not been included in the first Test, that means Ashwin, Pragyan Ojha and Rahul Sharma will be the three spinners. Check the schedule.

With Amit Mishra also left out, India has  a completely new set of spinners to the one they had on the England tour

The newly laid Kotla track is expected to break away from the trend, considering the November mornings are smoggy in Delhi, which could lead to loss of some play.

The fast bowlers Praveen Kumar and Sreesanth have also been left out in favour of Umesh Yadav and Varun Aaron, while Virat Kohli replaces Suresh Raina.

India  1 Virender Sehwag, 2 Gautam Gambhir, 3 Rahul Dravid, 4 Sachin Tendulkar, 5 VVS Laxman, 6 Yuvraj Singh, 7 MS Dhoni, 8 R Ashwin, 9 Ishant Sharma, 10 Pragyan Ojha, 11 Varun Aaron .

West Indies :  1 Adrian Barath, 2 Kieran Powell, 3 Kirk Edwards, 4 Darren Bravo, 5 Shivnarine Chanderpaul, 6 Marlon Samuels, 7 Darren Sammy, 8 Carlton Baugh, 9Kemar Roach, 10 Fidel Edwards, 11 Devendra Bishoo.

Watch the highlights

Tags: , , , , ,


Post a new comment

Your Thoughts

(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i['GoogleAnalyticsObject']=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){ (i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o), m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m) })(window,document,'script','//','ga'); ga('create', 'UA-1043921-1', 'auto'); ga('send', 'pageview');