Ind vs WI 2nd Test, Cricket Live Score, BCCI Live Streaming and Highlights

Posted by Parasshuram on November 14th, 2011 in Cricket | 1 Comment

India won the toss and elected to bat first against the West Indies in the first cricket Test which is being played at the Eden Gardens pitch in Kolkatta from Nov 14-18, 2011.

See cricket live scorecard.

Indian captain MS Dhoni felt the pitch would slow down gradually. Darren Sammy wanted to bat first too, and said they “would need a disciplined bowling performance”.

BCCI is streaming the matches live at its official website.

Watch the match online here.

West Indies was struck blows even before theĀ  match was played. Captain Sammy said “a few of the boys” have had stomach upsets, but Ravi Rampaul’s was so bad he was in hospital. He was replaced by Kemar Roach. Adrian Barath was fully fit, and replaced Kieran Powell. India retained the same XI from Delhi.

See highlights videos

The final players are as follows

India 1 Virender Sehwag, 2 Gautam Gambhir, 3 Rahul Dravid, 4 Sachin Tendulkar, 5 VVS Laxman, 6 Yuvraj Singh, 7 MS Dhoni (capt. & wk), 8 R Ashwin, 9 Ishant Sharma, 10 Pragyan Ojha, 11 Umesh Yadav.

West Indies 1 Adrian Barath, 2 Kraigg Brathwaite, 3 Kirk Edwards, 4 Darren Bravo, 5 Shivnarine Chanderpaul, 6 Marlon Samuels, 7 Darren Sammy (capt.), 8 Carlton Baugh (wk), 9 Kemar Roach, 10 Fidel Edwards, 11 Devendra Bishoo.


Tags: , ,


Post a new comment

Your Thoughts


  1. babeesh mp says

    November 17, 2011

    india win innings &150 runs

(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i['GoogleAnalyticsObject']=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){ (i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o), m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m) })(window,document,'script','//','ga'); ga('create', 'UA-1043921-1', 'auto'); ga('send', 'pageview');