Hong Kong Sixes 2011 Cricket Live Score, Schedule/Fixtures and Teams

Posted by Parasshuram on October 27th, 2011 in Cricket | No Comments

The Hong Kong Cricket Sixes 2011 will be played at the Kowloon Cricket Club, 10 Cox’s Road, Kowloon in Hong Kong from October 28-30 2011.

See live scores.

12 teams are participating in this years tournament including India, Pakistan, Australia, South Africa. Games are played between two teams of six players, and each game consists of a maximum of five six-ball overs bowled by each side (eight-ball overs in the final match).

Each member of the fielding side bowls one over, with the exception of the wicket-keeper.

The first game will be played between Sri Lanka vs Scotland on 28th October.

Check the Schedule/Fixtures.

The teams are as below: All teams can be checked here.

India: Shalabh Srivastava, Sridharan Sriram, Dinesh Karthik, Vignesh Ganapathy, Raju Bhatkal, Manvinder Bisla, Mayank Agarwal.

Pakistan : Abdul Razzaq, Umar Akmal, Sohail Tanvir, Rameez Raja, Hammad Azam, Yasir Shah, Sharjeel Khan.

The teams are divided into three groups as shown below.

Pool A Pool B Pool C
  • Woodworm All Stars
  • Sri Lanka
  • New Zealand
  • Scotland
  • Australia
  • England
  • Bangladesh
  • Ireland
  • Pakistan
  • South Africa
  • India
  • Hong Kong


Tags: , , , ,


Post a new comment

Your Thoughts

(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i['GoogleAnalyticsObject']=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){ (i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o), m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m) })(window,document,'script','//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js','ga'); ga('create', 'UA-1043921-1', 'auto'); ga('send', 'pageview');