Australia vs Pakistan, Under-19 Cricket World Cup 2010, Aus vs Pak, Live Score, Streaming, Highlights

Posted by Parasshuram on January 29th, 2010 in Cricket | 2 Comments

Host Australia and Pakistan will clash in the Final of the Under 19 Cricket world cup at Lincoln, on Saturday, Jan 30.

Match start time is 10:30 local, 21:30 GMT and 5 : am India time.

Pakistan were one of the favorites coming into this world cup, played great cricket and have lived up to their reputation.

The ideal final combination for a world cup would have been India vs Pakistan, but India was beaten in the last over by Pakistan in the Quarter final.

16 teams  which participated are Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka, West Indies, Zimbabwe, Afghanistan, Canada, Hong Kong, Ireland, Papua New Guinea and the USA.

Ball by Ball Commentary – Live Scores

Live Streaming


Tha Squads will be picked from the following :

TJ Armstrong, TM Beaton, ND Buchanan, JR Hazlewood, AR Keath, AC McDermott, NJ Maddinson, MR Marsh*, KW Richardson, TIF Triffitt†, A Zampa,J Coleman, LA Doran, BL Dougall, JS Floros.

Babar Azam, Fayyaz Butt, Hammad Azam, Mohammad Naeem, Mohammad Waqas, Rameez Aziz, Raza Hasan, Sarmad Bhatti, Shahzaib Ahmed, Usman Qadir, Abdul Ameer, Ahmed Shehzad, Ahsan Ali, Anop Santosh†, Azeem Ghumman*

Quotes from

“There’s no other country in the world that can match the talent that Pakistan has at U-19 level, just look at the last four U-19 World Cups.”
Azeem Ghumman, Pakistan’s captain, states a fact.

“With the sort of experience in our side, it was always a goal to be in the tournament at this end. Like any other team, we have come here to win the tournament and not just to fill up the numbers. We’ve got the side that is capable to win this tournament.” Mitchell Marsh is far more diplomatic than his counterpart..


Post a new comment

Your Thoughts


  1. iplcricketbuzz says

    January 30, 2010

    Pakistan lost the U19 world cup. They were playing and chasing very well and looked all set to win the championship, but in the end it was the Aussies who remained victorious.

(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i['GoogleAnalyticsObject']=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){ (i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o), m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m) })(window,document,'script','//','ga'); ga('create', 'UA-1043921-1', 'auto'); ga('send', 'pageview');