Vijay Awards Winners List, Photos and Videos

Posted by Parasshuram on June 19th, 2009 in Bollywood | No Comments

It was an evening of glamour and glitz the 3rd Annual Univercell Vijay Awards 2008 at Jawaharlal Nehru Indoor Stadium on 13 June 2009.

The show began with the  performance by the gorgeous and dazzling film beauties – Rukmani, Laksmi Rai, Nikitha, Meenakshi, Neetu Chandra and Meghna Naidu.

The Vijay Awards are given by the Tamil tv channel STAR Vijay to honour excellence in Tamil cinema.

The awards have been sponsored by Reliance Mobile, Univercell and Close Up.

In the first year, viewers were asked to choose their all time favorite film and artists in 9 categories – Favourite Hero, Heroine, Film, Director, Music director, Playback Singer Male / Female, Villain and Comedian .

Take a look at the videos

Univercell 3rd Vijay Awards – Winners List





Favourite Hero Dr.Kamal Haasan Dasavatharam
Favourite Heroine Nayantara Yaaradi Nee Mohini
Favourite Film Vaaranam Aaiyram
Favourite Director Gautham Vasudev Menon Vaaranam Aaiyram
Best Actor Surya Vaaranam Aaiyram
Best Supporting Female Actress Simran Vaaranam Aaiyram
Best Music Director Harris Jayaraj
Best Playback Singer Hariharan Vaaranam Aaiyram Nenjukkul
Best Lyricist Thamarai Vaaranam Aaiyram Nenjukkul
Best Makeup Artists Banu And Yogesh Vaaranam Aaiyram
Best Director Sasi Kumar Subramaniapuram
Best Cinematographer S.R.Kathir
Best Editor Raja Mohammed
Best Stunt Master Rajasekhar Subramaniapuram
Best Comedian Dr.Kamal Haasan Dasavatharam
Best Villian Dr.Kamal Haasan Dasavatharam
Best Story Screenplay Writer Dr.Kamal Haasan Dasavatharam
Best Art Directors Sammer Chanda, Prabhakaran, Thota Tharani
Best Costume Designer Gautami Tadimalla Dasavatharam
Best Female Actress Sneha Privom Santhipom
Best New Comer Parvathy Poo
Best Playpack Singer Bombay Jayashri Dhaam Dhoom Yaaro Manathilae
Best Find Of The Year James Vasanthan Subramaniapuram
Best Entertainer Of The Year Dhanush Yaaradi Nee Mohini
Most Prestigious Chevalier Sivaji Ganesan A.R Rahman
Best Crew Award Subramaniapuram Team Subramaniapuram
Best Contribution to Tamil Cinema Satyam Cinemas


Comments are closed.

(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i['GoogleAnalyticsObject']=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){ (i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o), m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m) })(window,document,'script','//','ga'); ga('create', 'UA-1043921-1', 'auto'); ga('send', 'pageview');