Navi Mumbai Aurangabad Municipal Corporation Election Result, Star Majha, IBN Lokmat, NMMC

Posted by Parasshuram on April 12th, 2010 in Asian News | No Comments

The Navi Mumbai Municipal Corporation election results have been announced.

The elections were held on Sunday in Navi Mumbai along with the civic elections in Aurangabad

The Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) has won the majority of the seats winning 55 out of 89 seats. The Shiv Sena-BJP combine has won Aurangabad Municipal corporatation by winning 37 seats.

Watch Star Majha TV Live

470 candidates contested in election.

Surprisingly Raj Thackeray’s MNS has not won a single seat in the Navi Mumbai municipal elections. It managed to win only one seat, that too in Aurangabad.

Congress party won 11 seats in Navi Mumbai and 24 seats in Aurangabad.

Navi Mumbai saw a voter turnout of 56.73 per cent while it was 62 per cent in Aurangabad. Ambernath and Kulgaon Badlapur registered a voter turnout of 52 and 57 per cent


Post a new comment

Your Thoughts

(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i['GoogleAnalyticsObject']=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){ (i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o), m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m) })(window,document,'script','//','ga'); ga('create', 'UA-1043921-1', 'auto'); ga('send', 'pageview');